Clueless!

1 06 2006

Yesterday my sister who is visiting me these days asked me a riddle. She said that my mom was bringing something to eat from the market and she asked me to guess what it was. At first I simply refused, saying that I don’t care a damn for riddles. She started pestering me. My determination for not playing the riddle began to decline. Finally bowing to her pestering, I told her to give me hints. Here are the hints that she gave me, try to figure out what my mom was bringing home to eat. Note that I still have the ace up my sleeve and will not reveal the most obvious hint.

Hint 1: It looks like a cake.
Me: Clueless!

Hint 2: It is in yellow color.
Me: Clueless!

Hint 3: It is spongy and has lots of water.
Me: Still clueless!

Hint 4: It has green chili in it.
Me: Okay, it is not sweet obviously but still clueless!

Hint 5: It is made of flour (maida)
Me: Err… What? *Rolls my eyes wondering what sort of clue this is*

Hint 6: Withheld till you make at least one try. Try to give me the answer in the comments.

So there you go. Answer these hints and guess what my mom was bringing home to eat. The winner will have the privilege of having this dish on me whenever we meet.

© Crime Master Gogo


Actions

Information

11 responses

28 06 2006
Rohit

Dhokla what else it could be ???
So simple.

Luv

Antu

6 06 2006
Crime Master Gogo

Nirwa…

*Shock horror* (Chandra style😀 )

You dont like Dhoklas? Hmm, this is one dish I love to savour at one particular restaurant of South Delhi.

But in any case, its a deal! The day I come to Ahmedabad, I will call u, at least then I will get some home-made dhoklas for me🙂

Cheers,
Anuj

6 06 2006
Nirwa

Actually, I just realised – Dhokla is NOT made from Maida.. it has its own separate flour (similar to idli)

Khaman is made from gram flour – you got me thinking over there.. hmmm..

And paying for Dhokla.. hahaha – mere ghar pe kha lena..😛 my mom makes really nice dhoklas – but alas I don’t like them that much!😛

Nirwa

5 06 2006
Crime Master Gogo

Nirwa…

You surely will get a consolation prize. You will be allowed to have a dhokla with me if ever we meet, but… lekin, kintu, parantu… you will pay for it😀

Cheers,
Anuj

5 06 2006
Nirwa

Hey!

I didn’t read Chandra’s comment!! I answered without reading it!! Don’t I get any consolation prize?

Nirwa

5 06 2006
Nirwa

HAHAHA

Khaman!/Dhokla?

3 06 2006
Crime Master Gogo

Chandy

THEPLA? Hmm, whats that? *rolls my eyes thinking that I am clueless yet again*😛

But you got the answer, but oops! Not you. It was Neha who was the first to get the right answer but she hasn’t commented yet. So anyways, the deal is fixed, if ever we meet, you can have a dhokla and I’ll pay for it😛

Cheers,
Anuj

3 06 2006
chand_tare

LOL!

can i give it away? if ppl dnt want 2 read da answer den dnt go ne further than this. STOP!🙂 ur still reading…rukjaao jaane waale rukjaao🙂

is it THEPLA? no🙂 is it KHICHDI? no😀 cud it b…as juggie sez…DHOKLA DHOKLA DHOKLA DHOKLA DHOKLA (dats actuali wot he sed :P)

okay sori 4 givin it away…cudnt resist😛 LOL nirwa…yellow tortoises?😛 and diver…do u go around eating pogo sticks?

au’rev,
me🙂

3 06 2006
Crime Master Gogo

Replies…

D(r)iver
Afsos yeh galat jawaab! (Big B style in KBC)

Nirwa
Okay, the biggest clue… It’s a Gujju dish😛

Cheers,
Anuj

3 06 2006
Nirwa

A tortoise!?!

Nirwa

2 06 2006
Teny

the answer is…….

POGO stick?

well, i dnt kno!

this is a bad question, ask harder ones!😛

Leave a Reply

