Spooky Thoughts!

3 05 2006

Have you ever been spooked? Have you ever had any unexplainable and supernatural experience? I can say that I have! Having said that I would still say that I do not believe in ghosts till the time I actually experience the existence of one. So if this is the way I think what are the spooky things that I am talking about? I would tell in details here.

Perhaps the first incident goes as far back as 1985 when as a 4 year old kid I visited Bombay. I have been told not to talk about it but all I can say is that the result of those spooky events in Bombay was that I started having an inherent fear and hatred for Bombay city. I grew up almost thinking that my world would come to an end if I go to Bombay. There was even a time when I didn’t want to go anywhere near Bombay, not even to Pune. It is because of this fear that I had apprehensions about going to Goa some years back. We went to Goa, nothing happenend, I loved the place and now I want to go back to Goa again. Well, that’s a different story, but as I have grown up I have come to realize that my apprehensions regarding Bombay are just a meaningless fear. I want to visit Bombay at the next available opportunity, not only to see the city that holds a great deal of importance to my country but also to tackle my inherent fears.

Well this is not the only spooky incident of my life. Other small incidents too have taken place. Many a times, especially during the night I have felt that there is something floating in the air above me. As a kid I never minded it, because I did not know what it was. I first experienced it when I think I was 10 or 11 years old. As soon as I had gotten into my bed I felt some cold breeze around my feet. Wondering that it might be some breeze I pulled over my blanket and tried to sleep. Even after putting on the blanket I felt something float over my legs. Not knowing what it was, I just turned over a few times and then finally went to sleep.

Again the same thing happened to me once during my 10th board exams. In the dead of the night when I finally went to sleep I felt something cold and swirling around my legs as soon as I got into bed. I turned on the light to find nothing there. My thoughts were more towards the upcoming exams so I didn’t care much about it and went to sleep. Next day nothing happened and I thought it must have been a freakily cold night.

But something different happened in the summer of 2002. One fine night I as usual had switched on my cooler and went to sleep. I could see a dim moonlight coming into my room from the nearby window. Soon I fell asleep. But during the night I stirred and woke up to find something swirling above the left side of my head. Yes, I did saw something. It is quite unexplainable in words but it was something floating above my head. I immediately thought that someone must be standing there besides me. I turned over again to go to sleep but in doing so I realized that it is not possible for anyone to stand on my left side as my bed was by the side of a wall! I again looked up towards the swirl but it was gone! As sleepy as I was then, I didn’t think of it again and instead went back to sleep. It was only the next morning that I realized what had happened to me. I immediately became frightened and believe me; it still sends goose-bumps down my body.

Then again believe it or not something happened last year too. I was in my room reading a book lying on my bed. My room was bolted by me from the inside. The bed was placed just on the left hand side of the computer and a revolving chair was placed in front of the computer. As I was reading my book I suddenly felt a strange noise from the chair. I looked up to it to find that its face had turned marginally towards the opposite wall while I felt some invisible thing run towards the door. It ran with some huge force that I could feel through the air. I looked at the door but it was still bolted from the inside, as I had left it. But the room immediately became creepy. Thankfully it was a weekend and I wasn’t alone at home. I immediately opened the door, went and sat in the company of my mom. Though I didn’t tell her about it but still her company had a soothing effect on me and I calmed down quickly.

It just leaves me gasping and wondering when the next such spooky thing would happen. How will I face it? Is there any way I can prevent it? Or is there any way I can be ready for it? I have no idea!


Actions

Information

15 responses

19 09 2006
Crime Master Gogo

Ena and Enya

Lol at that killer statement! I do value my sleep a lot😛

Well said. Its important to face fears, thats how we learn something new everyday.

I was very close to my grandfather, still miss him a lot.

CMG

19 09 2006
Enyyyyyyaaa

and anuj, so sad about ur grandpa. u must have had a heaps good attachment with him to feel that

to those whom we r attached to…we can feel their pain and sorrow.

God Bless

19 09 2006
Ena

LoL

u and ur sleep.

“hello mr evil. holdon a sec, lemmi get my sleep and then u can go ahead and kill me”

hmm

we see what we choose to see. to me, YOU only exist, coz i choose to see you and say that ur there. so…you know, no need to be spooked. sumtyms our fears take shape in front of us.
LoL, wen i was little, many tyms i was CONVINCED there was a snake. but of course it wasnt. i convinced my brain there was, LoL

10 05 2006
Crime Master Gogo

Chandra…

ROFL ROFL. Chandni raat bhoot ke saath! You actually made me laugh in such a spooky post LOL.

But you know Chandra on a different note, I’ve not told this to anyone in my family but last year I had a strange feeling about 48 hours before my grandfather passed away. The feeling is quite unexplainable but I felt creepy and bugged all the time, as if someone is trying to tell me that something bad is going to happen. I wasn’t spooked, just worried at that time. Unfortunately my grandfather passed away 2 days later.

BTW, what is Thorpe Park?

Cheers,
Anuj

10 05 2006
chand_tare

*shudder* oooo chilling story dere nujj!!! ur incidents sounded reli reli freaky…particularly da 1 where u spent a chandni raat, bhoot ke saath (hehe..im a poet n i noe it :P)..but yeh, dat sent a shiver down my spine!! iv neva actuali had a “bhoot” incident as such…but iv herd bout mani mani encounters dat hav occured in my family…lyk…wen sumbody was “possessed” by a presence dat was lurking in da house…omg..it freaks me out!!

hmmm…da scariest thing daz eva happened 2 me is wen i was at home all alone!! (partyy yay!! but no..im a gd girl *puts on an angelic face*)neway…da fone started ringing and i picked up (duh)..n nobody talked on da ova end of da fone. And dis happened lyk 5 tyms ova in da nxt 15 mins…so obviously i was gettin reli annoyed. N den all of a sudden, dis reli loud noise came from da bak garden…lyk sumfin banging…n da fone started ringing agen…n den *shock horror* da lightbulb blew…so obviously i was terrified😀 but den i discovered dat da neighbours cat got in2 our bak garden n dcided 2 destry everyfin in sight..da fone kept ringin coz my parents’ mobile fone battery was low…n da lightbulb blew..coz…dats wot lightbulbs do🙂

talkin of scary…thorpe park rides are v v scary!! speciali nemesis n collosus! but tidal wave rocks🙂

fab rite up nujj! luved readin it😀 and dooo go 2 mbai agen..its a gorjus city!!

cyaz,
Chandy😛

8 05 2006
Crime Master Gogo

MS

These are just abt all my spooky stories. If there’s something that happens to me again, it will find its way here.

Cheers,
Anuj

8 05 2006
Crime Master Gogo

Teny

You’re a vampire, I’m not :p

I’m a simple human and ghosts love to trouble me.

Cheers,
Anuj

8 05 2006
magical summer

some people are just more sensitive to these things.

looking forward to hearing about more of your spooky stories

🙂 m

8 05 2006
Teny

WOOOOO!

No ghost will dare to attack a fierce master vampire! Never! Ever!

Not even Pogo!😛

4 05 2006
Crime Master Gogo

Rohit, did that powercut blow up your lappy? I don’t hope so, else how would you comment here? But if you want I can send some ghosts to you, to scare you whenever you pay a visit to some empty rooms of your office at night😀

Cheers,
Anuj

3 05 2006
Rohit

kya kar rahe ho yaar.
I was reading your post and guess what as i was almost on the last line, the power went off.
Oh Man.
That sent some cold waves down my backbone but just for an instant.
Yeah these things do happen.
Although I dont believe in Ghosts but that doesnt means that there arent any.
Kool to read your account man.
Its scary though to read this kindda stuff in night.
Keep Writing
Rohit

3 05 2006
Crime Master Gogo

Mr. D(r)iver, I am waiting for a ghost to attack you, then tell me if that was scary😛

Cheers,
Anuj

3 05 2006
Crime Master Gogo

Bluff karne wale master ji! Kahin aap hamare saath to bluff nahi kar rahe na?😀 because you see, even I don’t believe that story about the man wearing black clothes and face covered with mud. When I come to Calcutta, I’ll try myself to experience that ghost!

Your sis found Bhoot scary? Hah, no way! RGV makes some good comedies whenever he tries to make horror flicks.

Cheers,
Anuj

3 05 2006
Teny

Crime Master Pogo is scared as if he is in the grave yard?😀

I had some similiar incidents…..

My bike started when I kicked the kicker…..

When I looked down from the top of my flat, I saw ground and sky when I looked up…..

I felt no hunger after eating a Biriyani…..

I one day felt Anuj was online when he said yo…..

What do you think about these incidents?😀

Ghosts never exists, and vampires are more believable! If these things do exist, I will be a vampire! YO!

Hail Dracula!
Hail Vampires!
And long live Crime Master Pogo!

3 05 2006
Bluffmaster!

Crime Master !

How can gogo be scared of such incidents is something I cannot comprehend. Anyways these were pretty strange stuff, difficult to explain to anybody. I don’t have any experience as such, but I remember one thing. There is this dried lake some 100m away from my house, and it is believed that every night at 12 someone comes out from it. Just opposite the lake, we have a hall where we go to offer our prayers during the month of Ramzan. in the month, there is a day (22nd) where we are supposed to stay awake the whole night and pray. When I was a kid, around 6-7 years back, me and a few of my friends always used to be there at 12 sharp but nothing ever happened. One fine night, a man in complete black clothes, face covered with mud, does come out of the lake right at 12. We get feared no end and run back to our dads for security. Obviously, no one believed us, and now, even we don’t believe ourselves !

I also remember seeing Bhoot in a Mumbai theatre called Chitra. I found it funny, but my sister was scared like hell. We were on a vacation that time, and a couple of days later, we went to Matheran, a nearby hill station. Sis slept on the bed just opposite the mirror, and mid-night, while she rose up for some strange reason, she gave a loud cry. When inquired, she informed that she saw someone in the mirror. It was only later that we realised that it was the effect of an eerie sequence in the movie plus a photo frame just above the bed, which was visible in the mirror!

So I think I’ve blogged in your comment section now, kick me off soon !

Leak out…™
aLi.

Leave a Reply

